Following the tragic and untimely loss of our friend Dave, your committee, and more importantly Dave’s family, have been discussing a fitting way to celebrate his cricketing life.

We have agreed that rather than hold our traditional President’s/Chairman’s Day on Sunday 26th June, we are going to hold two T20 matches at the club, one for the older colts and one for senior players.

The outline format for the day will be to start the Colts match a little earlier than previously published at around 12.30 and the Senior one after that finishes (approximately 3.30). We have booked a Hog Roast for 5pm and will also run the club BBQ as required. The bar will be open all day and we are using the day to promote the club more generally as part of the ECB Club Open Day scheme, supported by Waitrose so everyone is welcome to attend.

We would obviously like to see as many of you as possible throughout the day. Thank you. The teams are as below:






Sam Styles (c) Ramish Malik (c)
Ethan Poole (wk) Alex Scott (wk)
Jake Silverton William Carter
Luke Turner Rahman Malik
Rory Smith Ayra Khedekar
Elliot McPherson Joe Kidson
Alex McPherson Jack Gale
Jude Silverton Wesley Ingham
Charlie Wayne Vishyal Kashyap
Ashan Malik Keshav Rao
Abdullah Ahmad Aaryan Shenoy
12th Man\Sub - Hugh Boorman 12th Man\Sub - Rahfeh Moazzam



Horsell Red Lanes Woking Hart Lanes
Johnny Ayling (c) Jack Allen (c)
Charlie Eve Will Pyle
Tom Sharpless Mike Walsh
Chris Pyle Martin Peters
Henri Peters Calum Chisholm
Andrew Statham Ramesh Parthasarathy
Rehan Ahmad Angus Hargan
Alex Wicks Haresh Rao
Jeevan Nambadoori Sam Styles
Steve Wernberg Khyam Ali
 Paul Fortescue Peter Smith


Go to top