Following a testing season for the club in 2018, it was understandable that the focus of the AGM was on the large number of colts’ players that came through the system to play for the adult teams last season and what promise that brings for the future. There is no doubt that they will need plenty of support from more senior players, however, the selection of last year’s Young Player of the Season, Elliott McPherson, as Sunday skipper for next year was a real highlight of the AGM.

Elliott’s father, Neil, spoke about the large number of colts players that we have playing for us and a number of youngsters that have gone on to play representative cricket. 1st XI captain Henri Peters also praised our young players who performed well in the 1st XI’s promotion season mentioning that they and the team had performed above his expectations.

Tom Harlow was elected as Cricket Chairman for next year and Johnny Ayling (2nd XI) and Matt Wilson (4th XI) will join Elliott as “new” captains next season.

There are a few changes on the main committee too with Helen Smith joining as Welfare Officer, Keith Goodwin as Fundraising Chairman and Andrew Murphy re-joining as Communications Manager.

As ever, if you would like to get more involved in volunteering to help your club then we would love to hear from you.  Please speak to Peter Smith or Trevor Woods.

Go to top