At a star studded and lavish (ahem) End of Season Awards, Geof Price won the Clubperson of the Year for his tireless coaching work with the juniors and ladies team and his knack of being able to find a promising junior for the senior teams! His contribution has been outstanding (again) this season and he is a deserved winner. Kudos must also go to the many, many other people mentioned in Saturday night's speech as we have never had so many people in the running to win the award.

Henri Peters, following his stunning 207* earlier that afternoon, took the Batsman of the Year award and his consistent wicket taking ability won Ali Khan the Bowler of the year award. 

Johanna Thompson was the first ever Ladies player of the year and the Young Player of the Year was won by Aaron Marsh for his succesful debut season in the second team. 

Congratulations to all of our winners, check out our social media pages for more details, and a huge thank you to everyone who helped on the evening.

A special thank you must be extended to ABCO Taxis who sponsored the event.

Go to top